Donald Trump and Vladimir Putin are Perilous

Donald Trump becomes the official president of the United States of America on the 20th January. Vladimir Putin is the current president of Russia. If someone told me that Donald Trump will win the presidency of the USA 6 months ago I would have laughed. I know you may have heard it all before but now that it’s all sunk in, I think we can look at this seriously.

Donald Trump has said that the USA need to increase their nuclear arms. This is frankly ludicrous as they are spending 1 trillion dollars to renew their arms anyway. In my opinion Vladimir Putin will see this as a threat. Vladimir Putin is quite trigger happy, so Donald Trump increasing the USA’s nuclear arms will just give him an excuse to do something silly and broaden his chest. With the situation in Syria and Putin seeming unwilling to have a ceasefire, we all know what Putin is like. This could lead to somewhat of an arms race. I don’t even want to think about that.

Russia and the USA are two of the most (if not the most) powerful countries in the world. Donald Trump is soon to be at the top of one. Let’s just remind ourselves of who Donald Trump is – a sexist, racist businessman who (please remember this is just my opinion) has no idea of what politics is about. He is, in no regard, fit to run the USA. Putin is at the top of the other. He is just as bad. They are two powder kegs.

What is worse for me is that it will be my generation that will be cleaning up the mess that the previous one has made.

2016 was bad, so let’s hope that 2017 is better, I am wrong and, instead, the future is bright.

Happy New Year everyone!

Thank you for reading my blog.

Please follow my blog, share it and feel free to comment.

Thanks again, Ben.

2 thoughts on “Donald Trump and Vladimir Putin are Perilous

Leave a Reply

